Meetings & Events Workshops Shows
2021
2020 19 18 17 16 15 14 13 12 11
2010
09 08 07 06 05 04 03 02 01

Membership VCG History Links AOCC
2013 2014
 

Links to On-line Classes - 2021

Society of Scribes https://www.societyofscribes.org/
Reggie Ezell  https://www.reggieezell.com/
Julie Wildman https://www.wildmandesigns.com/onlineclasses
Calligraphy Italia  https://shop.calligraphyitalia.com/categoria-prodotto/workshop-online/
Marina Soria https://www.facebook.com/marinasoria.calligraphic.art
Amity Parks https://www.amityparkslettering.com/
Carol DuBosch Calligraphy https://www.caroldubosch.com/online-teaching/
John Neal list of on-line classes https://www.johnnealbooks.com/prod_detail_list/online-classes
 

Links to Oregon Calligraphy Guilds with Web Sites

 
samples
tips
Ashland Oregon Calligraphy Guild http://www.roguepens.org    
Capital Calligraphers/ Salem, OR http://www.capitalcalligraphers.org/
*
 
Portland Society for Calligraphy/ OR http://www.portlandcalligraphy.org *  
Valley Calligraphy Guild/ Eugene OR http://valleycalligraphyguild.com/
**
 
 

Links to some Calligraphy Guilds with Web Sites

Bow Valley Calligraphy Guild-Calgary, Alberta Canada http://www.bvcg.ca/ * *
Calligraphy and Lettering Arts Society (CLAS) England https://www.clas.co.uk/ *  
Calligraphy Guild of Indiana http://www.calligin.org
*
*
Calligraphy Guild of Pittsburgh http://cgofp.wordpress.com/
*
 
Calligraphy Society of Arizona

http://www.calligraphicsocietyofarizona.org

*
*
Capital City Scribes/ Austin TX https://www.ccscribes.com/    
Carolina Lettering Arts Society/ CLAS

http://www.carolinaletteringarts.com

*
 
Chicago Calligraphy Collective https://www.chicagocalligraphy.org/
*
 
Colleagues of Calligraphy/ MN http://www.colleaguesofcalligraphy.com
*
 
Colorado Calligraphers Guild http://www.coloradocalligraphers.com    
Cream City Calligraphers/ Milwaukee, WI http://www.creamcitycalligraphers.com    
Edmonton Calligraphic Society-Canada http://edmontoncalligraphicsociety.ca/
**
*
Friends of Calligraphy/ San Francisco CA

http://www.friendsofcalligraphy.org/

*
 
Genesee Valley Calligraphy Guild

http://www.gvcalligraphy.org

*
 
Gulfcoast Calligraphy Guild of Pensacola

http://www.gulfcoastcalligraphyguild.com/

*
 
Houston Calligraphy Guild https://www.houstoncalligraphyguild.org/    
Kaligrafos/ Dallas TX http://www.kaligrafos.com/    
Masscribes http://www.masscribes.org
*
 
Michigan Association of Calligraphers http://www.micallig.org
*
 
Nib'n'Inks / Olympia, WA http://www.nibninks.com/about/ **  
Oxford Scribes, England

http://www.oxfordscribes.co.uk/

**  
Philadelphia Calligraphers Society http://www.philadelphiacalligraphers.org *  
Scribes of Central Florida http://www.scribesofcentralflorida.com/    
Society for Calligraphy/ Southern CA http://www.societyforcalligraphy.org
*
 
Society of Scribes / NY http://www.societyofscribes.org
*
 
Triangle Calligraphers' Guild

http://trianglecalligraphersguild.com/

*
 
Utah Calligraphic Artists

https://www.utahcalligraphicartists.com/

  *
Warmland Calligraphers - Cowichan Valley- Duncan BC www.warmlandcalligraphers.ca
*
*
Washington Calligraphers Guild/ DC http://www.calligraphersguild.org/index.html
*
 
Westcoast Calligraphy Society - Vancouver BC http://www.westcoastcalligraphy.com/
**
 
Write-On Calligraphers - Edmonds WA http://writeoncalligraphers.org/
*
 
 

Links to Calligraphy Related Web Sites

Notes: A Calligraphic Journal http://contemporarycalligraphy.blogspot.com/ *  
Reed College Magazine: Lloyd Reynolds http://web.reed.edu/reed_magazine/aug2003/index.html *  
Italic Testimonials from students of Lloyd Reynolds https://rdc.reed.edu/i/5971cd80-4942-42f2-b5a6-ab7317428203 **  
The Art of Hermann Zapf (video) http://vimeo.com/5385464    
 

Links to Calligraphers' Web Sites

Carol DuBosch Calligraphy http://www.caroldubosch.com/ * *
Kath Harney blog http://kathharney.com * *
Cari Ferraro: Prose and Letters https://cariferraro.com/ *  
Sherrie Lovler at Ink Monkey Press http://inkmonkey.com/index.html *  
Alice Young: Contemporary Calligraphy https://aliceyoung.ca/ * *

Inga Dubay: Calligraphy

https://handwritingsuccess.com/calligraphy/ * *
John Stevens Design http://johnstevensdesign.com/ **  
Ann Miller: Calligraphy, Graphic Design,Illustration https://www.pennib.com/ *  
Joann Fink Zenspirations https://zenspirations.com/ ** *
Ann Alaia Woods Calligraphy http://www.aimiaartworks.com/home.html *  

Many of the sites above have links to web sites created by individual calligraphers and to other art sites.

List of Calligraphy Guilds in US and Canada 2021

Please recommend other calligraphy sites of interest and inform me when links no longer work.

Update March 2021